September Bulletin

What’s Happening at Hillside…

Welcome to or back to Hillside! narrow_fellow+web

Spotlight On…

Visual Arts—See Kathy’s new work!

Kathleen Frugé Brown is a painter, printmaker, and public artist with a long-standing commitment to imagery from the natural world. The foundation of her practice is plein-air oil painting, on the riverbanks and in the forest surrounding her Cascade foothills studio. Kathleen loves the complexity and density of the natural world, and tries to make each brushstroke an exuberant and reverent response to nature.



Performing Arts—Brynne stars as Dr. Watson in Baskerville

From the award-winning mastermind of mayhem, Ken Ludwig (The Game’s Afoot), comes a fast-paced comedy about everyone’s favorite detective solving his most notorious case. Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson must crack the mystery of “The Hound of the Baskervilles” before a family curse dooms its newest heir.
This show is appropriate for all ages and runs approximately two hours.
You may use Brynne’s discount code, Houndstooth17, when buying tickets.


FullSizeRender-3Hillside Dog Day Meet Up

If you have friendly dogs that enjoy time at the dog park, or if you just want to meet a bunch of dogs, join us at Marymoor Dog Park from 10-12 on Sunday, September 17.
Sigrid and Xavier will be in the dog park near parking lot D by the Community Garden from 10-10:30; after that, we can go where the dogs lead us.


Events Calendar

Monday, September 11image1
Games Club—3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, September 12
Fencing—3:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 14
NO FENCING – Curriculum Night
Curriculum Night—7:00 p.m.

Community Building Day hike

Monday, September 18
Games Club—3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, September 19
Fencing—3:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 21
Fencing—3:00 p.m.

Monday, September 25
Games Club—3:00 p.m.unnamed-1

Tuesday, September 26
Fencing—3:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 27
Euro Trip Information Meeting—7:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 28
Block IA begins
Fencing—3:00 p.m.

Friday, September 29
Animation Club (Term I)—3:00 p.m.

Monday, October 2
Picture Day—9:00 a.m.unnamed
Games Club—3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, October 3
Fencing—3:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 4
Drama Club—3:00 p.m.
RS Financial Literacy—6:30 p.m.

Thursday, October 5
Fencing—3:00 p.m.

Friday, October 6
Animation Club (Term I)—3:00 p.m.

Monday, October 9
Games Club—3:00 p.m.

Tuesday, October 10
Fencing—3:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 11
PSAT for 11th graders—8:00 a.m.
Writer’s Club—3:00 p.m.

Thursday, October 12
Fencing—3:00 p.m.

Friday, October 13
Animation Club (Term I)—3:00 p.m.



%d bloggers like this: